Saturday, September 06, 2014

Welcome Concert: The Program

These are the pieces scheduled to be played at the 2014 Welcome Concert on September 6, though not necessarily in performance order.  

Off/On 1 by David Peñalosa

 Howard Kaufman, Quinto, Tumba, and Bell
 Eugene Novotney, Timbales and Percussion
 David Peñalosa, Quinto and Conga

 “In Gratitude” by Brian Post
 John Chernoff, piano

Movements from “Reflections in Time” by  Brian Post
 The Way things work
 Elisabeth Harrington, soprano John Chernoff, piano

Quintet in G Major, Op. 77  by Antonin Dvorak
 Scherzo: Allegro vivace

Tango Ballet by Astor Piazolla (arr. by Jose Bragato)
 Tempo di Tango 
 La Calle Encuentro - Olvido

Cindy Moyer, violin
Karen Davy, violin
Sherry Hanson, viola
Kira Weiss, cello
Daniel Colson, bass

Suite for clarinet, violin, and piano, Op. 157b by Darius Milhaud
 Introduction et Final 

Virginia Ryder, clarinet
Cindy Moyer, violin
Robin Miller, piano

Allemande from Suite # 6 in D by J.S. Bach
Sonata in D major op 76 by Johannes Brahms
Vivace ma non troppo

Joel Cohen, cello
Elena Casanova, piano

"For Dancers Only" by Sy Oliver

 Dan Aldag, trombone
 Gil Cline, trumpet

No comments: